Titans Grove Velociraptors?! (and other Easter Eggs)

I realize - at level 26 - I’m relatively new to the game but I still seem to be discovering Easter Eggs along routes.

Today, I saw what appeared to be (mini) velociraptors - Compsognathus (thanks @Tom_Reeves!) - running along the road while doing the KOM!

I wish I’d gotten a better screen shot but was so gob-smacked they were running at me I only got the shot in the rear-view camera.

On the return trip (Big Foot Hills goes through Titans Grove in both directions) I saw them but only as they were running up a hill into the forest. Seems like they’re on some sort of circuit and don’t road-run all the time.

What else haven’t you told us about?! :smile:

NOTE: ZwiftMap.com recently added a new feature: “Places,” which I’ve detailed here: Zwiftmap.com just had an update: "Places"

TL;DR: we can now submit locations of Easter Eggs and, once approved, they’ll show up on ZwiftMap.com.

Always been there. :wink:

Have you seen the indestructable rubber duck?

4 Likes

Haha yes! The sightlines are interesting for these Easter Eggs… I recall rubber ducky being very visible if he’s on your right, almost invisible on the left. Makes doing routes forward and reverse rewarding. (like the honeypot bears)

I’d like to see loads more easter eggs, it would be a quick way to add new interest to worlds that are mostly quite well known at this point. Added gamification too if they were done in ways to allow for collection progress, like the various holiday season stuff they’ve done before.

1 Like

Watch for the yeti on Alpe du Zwift. It is rare to see.

It’s a big blue coloured thing that runs along the snow covered hills at the side of the road and apparently also will run across the road. In the 50 times I’ve done ADZ I’ve seen it once only.

5 Likes

I’ve been keeping an eye out, but 0/22 so far for me.

1 Like