Default club ride assignment

Can you pls set the default club ride setting on the save page back to “no club”? It used to be that. Now, it defaults to the first club in my list. I have never used this setting and don’t want to use it so I didn’t notice until it was too late that my rides were going into the wrong club. AND, I can’t undo it. :angry:

Thx

+1 from me.

I’d also like it to remember my selection of “No Club” for the next ride. I believe it is meant to remember the last club selected, but it is definitely not remembering the “No Club” setting.

Also mentioned in the running forum, title: “Last Club Default [November 2022]”

1 Like

I ended up removing myself from the one club I was part of to “solve” this problem.

Sadly, removing clubs isn’t an option :face_with_diagonal_mouth:

It is a technical option that’s available, but maybe not a personal option.

The last club assignment needs improvements anyway. If you ride you will have your last selected club. Then if you run, and this club isn’t also a running club, it will give you an available club for running. Should this one be both running and riding, when you are back riding, it will select the last one used in general, so you will be not in the last riding club but in the last general club you used.

It should remember the last club used in the last activity type used…

The problem with this is if you ride (or run) for multiple clubs, having the last club selected (assuming you ever selected one which I didn’t) doesn’t necessarily help. If I wanted to use this feature, I would be changing it anyway. For me, I never selected a club while saving. I never want to select a club. It’s only recently that Zwift decided to set the club feature for me to the wrong club.

Set the dang thing to default again. If you want to assign one of your activities to a club, great. Do that. But don’t make me undo the incorrect setting each time. I’m exhausted after a ride. I’m not thinking clearly. I am on auto pilot from a year of never setting a club. Now, I have one club’s rides stuck in another club because I didn’t realize a change had been made AND it was wrong.

I’m definitely with you here, it’s not working properly and I have shared activities in wrongly assigned clubs too, especially when riding and running clubs are different… Because I’m saving on companion app without looking on the computer screen whatever is selected! So it’s clearly annoying indeed…

Yes! So true. Especially since we can’t undo the assignment. Grr

2 Likes

No, please don’t do this. The setting should work to default to whatever your last choice was, whether that be a club or ‘no club’. But making everyone’s default to ‘no club’ is just as bad as making everyone’s default to a club. Either way, someone will have to be making a change every single time, and there’s no reason to think that ‘no club’ is preferable. People being irritated by No Club as default were the reason it got changed in the first place.

But importantly, that change was not supposed to be (at least it wasn’t what anyone wanted) that the default was always going to be a club. ‘Last Selected Option’ should be the default. That, or the ability to manually select a default as a user.

3 Likes

Ok. But it isn’t working because I never selected a club but one gets assigned.

3 Likes

I’m with you, it shouldn’t work the way it’s working for you. And it shouldn’t work the way it was working before :slight_smile: It should work the way everyone before was asking for it to work, lol.

1 Like

I did another test to be sure I didn’t miss anything. I rode a non-club workout, but didn’t finish. I went to save and ZZRC was the selected club. I switched to no club and saved. Then I did a free ride. Went to save and ZZRC was selected again by default. I switched to no club and saved. So, it’s broken.

2 Likes

Agreed, it shouldn’t work like that.