Garmin Speed and Cadence Sensor 2 problems

Hi,

I am new to Zwift and have a paid membership. I have been searching for answers on this forum and on reddit with no real answers. I have also sent an email to Zwift and tried calling them without any response. Here goes…

I am using a Kurt Kinetic Road trainer (dumb trainer) with brand new Garmin speed and cadence 2 sensors. I was able to easily connect and pair both sensors to Zwift. However, every time I try using Zwift, the cadence sensor reports accurate RPMs but the speed sensor does not transmit data and my speed is 0 mph. My avatar refuses to move. How can I fix this?

Battery is brand new on speed sensor. I have tried unpairing and re-pairing several times with no change. I have tried using Zwift on my Mac and on my iPhone and it has the same results. No speed data transmitted and my avatar does not move.

Can you test the the speed sensor is working by pairing it to your garmin or some other device to see if the sensor works properly and that the sensor is set up correctly?

What does your pairing screen look like on zwift? Can you attach a photo, maybe someone can see something obvious.

1 Like

Hi,

I am able to connect it to my garmin connect app (see attached pic). I am attaching the other pics I took of my laptop showing how it is paired.

1 Like

Hmm these pictures suggest you have connected to the trainer itself rather than your new garmin speed sensor. Unpair from the garmin app (from memory a Bluetooth sensor can only be connected to one thing at a time) and try to select the speed sensor from the menu (the pairing screen picture says you are connected to the kenetic).