Zwift prevented me from training. I don't get it

I’m brand new to training indoors and Zwift. I set everything up over the weekend and had two short practice rides. I then signed up for a training plan specific for mountain biking and it said I had to wait 7 hours. I thought that was odd but I was happy to go along with it as I intended to start today, Monday, anyway.

So today I get on the bike ready to start the training plan but I hadn’t selected the mtb in Zwift and I’d read you need the mtb rather than road bike when doing an mtb course. So I stopped the first session before I’d started riding and deleted it. I then swapped over to the mtb in the garage and went back to the training plan and started it again.

The training plan then started on the second session as though I’d completed the first which I hadn’t. So I ended that and deleted it and then looked for a way to start the first session but couldn’t find one. So then I deleted the training plan and re-started thinking that would start me at the first session again. Wrong… it now says I have to wait 15 hours to start!!!

I simply cannot see any reason why you would make people wait to start a training plan. What purpose can that possibly serve? Please can you explain the thought process being this?

I’m now sat at my computer typing this. Having been sat here all day working already as I was trying to find an answer/way to restart the training plan now but there isn’t one. So, what should have been the first day of training on Zwift has turned into more sitting at my desk. I’m so annoyed that I have thousands of pounds worth of equipment and I can’t use it for 15 hours.

To top this off, I tried to ‘chat’ to a support agent but nothing happens after clicking on ‘launch chat’. So I’m not able to access support for a quick response and start the plan this evening as I’d hoped!!