Zwift on PC graphics stutter last two days

I am new to Zwift, maybe 3 weeks or so including the free week. It’s run just fine all this time, I ride every day, working on level 11, so it’s not like I haven’t used it much. The last two days the graphics stutter to distraction. Even at the map while selecting a ride it stutters while drawing the route!! The PC is a desktop, Core i5, 8GB Ram, Windows 10 Pro, Nvidia GTX 660 with 2 GB. The PC is dedicated to the trainer. Nothing has changed. I have rebooted, uninstalled Zwift and reinstalled, updated graphics driver. The PC is on wired gigabit Ethernet, so no network issue. Working Ant+ dongle. I have a first gen Kicker, all that, power, speed, cadence, hr, work fine, just the stuttering.

If an iPad or phone will run Zwift, how can I have problems with graphics on a desktop PC?

I saw the three or four old thread regarding this, but no real solution there.

OH, and the CPU is running 30-35% and the GPU ~50% when Zwift is running,

Hi Tom.

Big groups can put a heavy load on the pc. The good news is you have a nice setup, if you can get a used gtx960 you will see huge improvements, for cheap.

I had stuttering graphics during a group ride yesterday (<400 riders). I’ve got a 27" iMac. We were riding in Richmond. This is the first time I’ve ridden Richmond since they refreshed it.

The only other time I’ve had this issue recently was the start of the Griepel ALS ride and I chalk that up to the >6,500 riders who participated.

1 Like

Well, I have another PC with WAY more horsepower in the graphics department, maybe I’ll try that one.

IF I’m going to be buying any graphics cards, it’ll be a 1060 or something. I’d go $100 pretty easily!!!

No big groups, I was sitting alone at the spawn point both times, with 2 or 3 riders going by. AND, there were no big groups near by and only ~2500 rides total both times. I start riding and jerk, jerk, jerk, every second or so, very annoying.