Samsung screen mirror drop crashes Zwift Android

Hello.
I’m running Zwift on my Samsung note 8 and mirror the screen to a Samsung TV. A couple of times recently a drop out of the screen mirror has caused Zwift to crash. Frustrating as last two times were during TDZ and I then couldn’t rejoin the event.

Both devices have a fairly strong WiFi connection on the same network (Google WiFi).

Has anyone come across this or can offer advice?

Thanks

Hello Paul,
Sorry for trouble, and the delayed response. During TdZ no less! Frustrating to put it mildly.

Could you contact us at support@zwift.com and share your details and logs ?

I’ve seen at least one other report like this. We haven’t reproduced that crash yet, but with your details we can cross-reference to our crash log database, and get started on a solution.
Sincere thanks for the feedback- with crashes it’s even more vital.
Will

Thanks Will. Happy to share details. I’m afraid I’m not that tech savvy. How do I get the log? Thanks

This may help finding the Log files.

2 Likes

Hey I have had zero issues with a usb c to hdmi adapter, actually does a really cool thing and turns your phone into a “computer” (samsung dex.) And you can still use your phone for the companion app or as a virtual mouse. It does everything for you. Way better than mirroring

3 Likes

Many thanks for the advice, will try that.

Hi Dusten, have you had any issues running Zwift on Dex lately ? Like you I’ve been using a USB-C to HDMI adapter with no issues for the last 4 months. I applied the January Samsung/Android upgrade and since then if I maximise my Dex window thats running Zwift it restarts but with a horrible low resolution that looks really stretched out. Its fine if I don’t maximise the window but that defeats the point of using a 32" TV for Zwift!

1 Like

I’ll try it tonight and see what happens. Was it the zwift update that changes this or a Samsung update? Does it still mirror without issues?