Rider won't move

I have seen a few old posts with the same issue, but none of them seem to be the same setup as me. I’m a subscriber with a Wahoo Kickr Core which I have been using with no problems for a couple of years. I use the zwift app on my iPad.

A few months ago I connected and my rider wouldn’t move, however I could get it to work using my iPhone so I have been doing that, but a couple of days ago that stopped working too. I did the calibration and that worked but still no movement when trying an actual ride.

I’ve tried disconnecting and reconnecting the trainer but it makes no difference.

What else can I try?

I have the same problem or, rather, my wife does. KICKR ROLLR. controllable, cadence, power all pair. but, rider stands with a foot on the road when the actual bike is pedaling.

Hello @Paula_Higgins welcome to Zwift forums.

Shuji at Zwift HQ here. I looked at your server logs and noticed you sometimes are logged into the game on both an iPhone 15 and an iPad 7. Concurrent log ins from two different devices will cause all sorts of weird symptoms like yours because the server thinks you’re still playing on Device 1 when you’re looking at Device 2.

Best practice 1: Always save and exit (or trash and exit) your Zwift session, and on mobile devices like phones / tablets / Apple TV - force-close the Zwift app when you’re done. Here’s how to force-close an iOS app. Swiping and app into the background is not the same as force-closing.

Best practice 2: If your device of choice is the iPhone, I’d recommend uninstalling the Zwift app from the iPad. Or vice versa. This way you’ll avoid the concurrent login situation.