No Zwifters nearby

I’ve been using Zwift for a couple of months now and have never seen another Zwifter on a cycle session. Everything else works great. My friend suggested it’s because my laptop is too far away from the Wi-Fi hub (so get a signal booster). Is this true please?

It could be an issue with you WiFi, your router, or even your ISP.

Power cycle all of your network equipment including your router and modem. Also make sure your Zwift app is fully up to date.

Thanks Paul, Zwift app is up to date. What does power cycle your network equipment mean?

Unplug your router and modem for a minute and then plug in your modem, wait for a couple minutes and plug in your router. Some ISP combine the modem and router so you might only need to restart one device.

Thanks Paul. I’ve done this and it makes no difference. Are there any other suggestions please?

Hi Paul, do you have any further ideas please? Could my laptop be too old? About 6 years old. Everything else works so I’m a bit confused.

Hi @Stephen_Hughes1: Is it a work laptop running on a VPN?

Do you have any antivirus software that may block internet traffic.

Can you drop your log file in https://zwiftalizer.com/ and look at the network. Or you can post a picture.

Is this a work computer?

Your ISP could be blocking ports also.

Hi guys, it’s not a work laptop but I do have antivirus on it. Will have a look at settings…

Have you tried taking your laptop into the same room as your WiFi router and opening Zwift and see if you can just watch or follow other riders?
You don’t need your trainer, sensors ETC just to watch other riders.
If that worked, then the issue is probably WiFi signal strength.

Hi Tim, Yeah - tried that but no luck.

Have you tried a different computer, phone or tablet/iPad?

Have you tried running that PC at a different location, ie work, library or other place?

What type of router are you using?

Hi Stephen,
I would go with the following steps: