"Multiple Sessions Detected" message [May 2024]

Today we are announcing some improvements that will help prevent unexpected lost progress in Zwift Game.

If you log into Zwift game from more than one computer or mobile device at the same time, you could potentially lose progress like distance, XP, Drops, achievements, or unlocked items. Starting today, if you log into Zwift game on a second device while a session is already active you will receive a warning message on the second device informing you that you will lose progress if you proceed.

Within this warning message, you can select the “Back” button which will prevent any lost progress on the first device by keeping that session on the server.

Or, if you want to start Zwifting on the second device and lose progress from the first device, you can select “OK” to proceed.

Note: The message will only appear when you attempt to log in while in an activity on another device. If you log in, go to the pairing or home screens, you can do so on two devices without triggering the warning message.

As a best practice, we highly recommend only installing Zwift game on one device. If you prefer using multiple devices, you should always log out fully from any session or force-closing the app before logging in on the next device. Note that swiping Zwift into the background on mobile devices and AppleTV does not close the app.

Do you have any questions or issues to report? Please let us know below!

FAQs:

Q: Why am I seeing this message?
A: This message will appear if you are logged into the Zwift game app on more than one device at the same time and your avatar is in an activity on those devices.

Q: What’s the best way to avoid this?
A: Run Zwift only on one device. If you prefer using multiple devices, you should always log out fully from any session before logging in on the next device

Q: Should I uninstall Zwift Companion?
A: No. Zwift Companion adds additional features not available in the main app. See this article to learn more about the Companion app.

Q: If I log into Zwift with the same account on a second device and click the “Back” button on the warning message, what happens next?
A: The second device returns to the login screen, and your first device is unaffected.

Q: If I log into Zwift with the same account on a second device and click the “OK” button on the warning message, what happens next?
A: On the second device, you will be logged into Zwift like usual and can start a new activity, and progress on the second device will be saved as usual.

On the first device, you can continue to ride or run, but your progress will not be saved and you will notice that all other Zwifters will disappear from the world. A warning message will be displayed at the top of your screen stating “You’ve been disconnected as your account has been signed in on another device. You may continue your activity, but your progress will not be saved.”

Q: Are there other symptoms that simultaneous logins can create?
A: Yes

  • Anything earned during an activity may not save to your profile: drops, distance, XP, elevation, calories, achievements, unlocks, completed workouts.
  • Your trainer’s Bluetooth signals may not appear in the Pairing Screen if they’re already paired to Zwift in another session (or another app like your trainer manufacturer’s).
  • Route badges and in-game assets like jerseys and bikes may not unlock if you’re still logged in elsewhere.
  • Third party workouts may not sync if your previous session is still open.
  • Drop Shop purchases may not save properly.
  • Garage equipment changes may not save properly.
  • Enrolling in missions, campaigns, training plans, or events may not save.
10 Likes

Nice one. Provides clarity!

It does seem as though this needs to work even if you’re on the homescreen on both devices, then start Zwifting on one of them… then try to start an activity on the other. There shouldn’t be any loopholes, basically…

2 Likes

Completely agree - thanks for this feedback! There are definitely more opportunities for improvement here - we’re still working through some of those and will get a better picture of their priority as we see how this first phase improves things for Zwifters.

5 Likes