Cancelling your account-the information displayed on the effect of cancellation is misleading.
When I cancelled the information said I would have access to Zwift until the end of my billing period. I cancelled on the 1st July, my last payment was taken on 14th June, so I took it I could cancel, and still do my Zwift MastersSA race the next week on 7th July.
When I checked after cancelling, I found the same message on both my MyZwift page, and when I opened the game…”you’ve got 25km left”, in other words I was on the free trial account.
I contacted support by messaging. I was told because I was paying by direct debit, that the account stopped immediately - this was not mentioned when going through the cancellation process…the information given clearly led me to believe my account access would continue until the end of the billing period.
Can the information provided during the cancellation process please specify the different consequences of cancelling for the different types of accounts available.
I have now lost half of my months access, and cannot do my planned 45km race next week. I was told there was nothing Zwift could do, you couldn’t reactivate my account, nor provide me with a voucher as compensation. The reason given was it wasn’t Zwift managing the payment, even though I did the payment through the Zwift website, and even though, no matter through what avenue, Zwift is the recipient of my subscription.
Not a happy bunny.