Looking for users of InsideRide E-Motion rollers with Apple TV

I’ve been using Zwift with Inside Ride rollers for over 3 years. The December 30 software update killed my setup. Are any others that use E-Motion rollers with Apple TV having resistance issues?

Dave

Killed it how?

hi Lin…

I’m an experienced Zwifter with over 8,500 Zwift miles on my setup - nearly all of these miles were logged with my InsideRide rollers accessing Zwift through Apple TV. The rollers have a resistance unit called Smart Power and its always worked fine via Apple TV. Since that 12/30 update (which I installed after my workout on 12/31/21), my devices connect normally, but my rollers won’t respond to resistance changes from Zwift. Now I have only 2 modes… minimum resistance or maximum resistance, whether ERG mode is on or off.

Minimum resistance occurs for any grade up to 3% (including negative values), then when the grade on Zwift goes to 4% or above, the trainer switches into max resistance mode. There are yellow lights on the unit for MIN and MAX so I’m certain this is happening (I’ve attached a screen grab)

This identical behavior occurs with Apple TV and with an Apple laptop which also has the most recent software update. I’ve written to Inside Ride about this and they don’t have an Apple TV to test it. Again, everything worked normally until that 12/30 update. I was hoping to find another user of these rollers with Apple TV so we could compare results.

Dave

Screenshot 2022-01-04 at 08-07-24 SmartPower+draft6+doc pdf

Zwift setup:
InsideRide E-motion rollers with Smart Power resistance unit
Assioma Uno power meter
Apple TV running 1.20.1 (100278)

I don’t see these rollers listed on the page of Zwift-supported trainers, so I wonder if they have dropped it.