Lac of user friendlyness

Hej.
I’m new to the Zwift. I’m on my trial period that came along with my new Elite trainer i just bought.
I’m really confused on how to get started with swift!!
(Im on an Apple TV 4K and the companion app)

First time I logged in I was guided through a short tutorial which explained som setting and what all the stuff on the screen means, all great.

Now every time I start swift I start directly on the road on some route I didnt choose. Once I managed to get to a menu where I could select a world and a new route… Except I really couldn’t anyway because of the AppleTV remote :frowning: - its all over the place…

Why dont I start in the menu and have to select a route before I’m placed on the bike?
How do I select (the menu) and hence the route I wanna ride from the companion app instead of on the AppleTV Screen?

Are there any tutorials that explain that part of Zwift (with an AppleTV) anywhere?

Hope for some starter tips, I really wanna make this works ;(

Cheers, Nick

Hi there. After pairing your devices, which should happen automatically after the first time (unless you have tons of paired devices), you should be at the world/route selection screen. It sounds like you’re maybe double clicking through that by accident. The Apple TV remote is notoriously difficult to use in Zwift for many people.

Next time try leaving the app alone after logging in, and see what happens.

Hi @Nick_Kjeldsen

I think Dave hit the nail on the head.

On the pairing screen don’t click next wait for the timer to run out and it will take you to the next screen. of you double click it will skip the screen to choose worlds.

Yeah, for me the main use case for the return to main menu function after ending a ride (on Windows) has been to recover from these kinds of supposed accidental presses of the Ride button when the screen was showing the OK button and there was no auto-press countdown showing.