Kickr Climb doesn't work with Companion app & Apple TV

I’ve been using Apple TV for a couple of months, and only recently had an issue.
When pairing via Apple TV (Kickr18 as power source, controllable & cadence, Tickr for HRM) my Kickr Climb works as it should.
When using the Companion App, either on my iPhone or iPad (Favero Asioma pedals as my power source & cadence, Kickr18 as controllable, Tickr as my HRM), the Climb doesn’t respond to gradient changes. If in the middle of the ride I switch to pairing via Apple TV instead of the companion app, the Climb begins working. A few times I’ve done a U-turn, ridden for a minute or so, then another U-turn (while paired with the app), and the climb starts going up & down, like it’s catching up on all of the gradient changes that it missed. After a minute or two, it works fine.
Throughout, the Climb is paired with the Kickr.
This has only been recent, I wonder if it’s related to the game update, or app update (not sure when that was).

Thoughts anyone?

@Peter_Hi

1): the Climb responds to gradient changes in free-ride mode only (aka SIM mode). If you’re in ERG mode during a workout - it will not respond to gradient changes by design. Which mode are you using?

If this occurs in SIM mode:
2) If you’re logged into your Zwift account on two devices simultaneously - this will also cause all sorts of weird symptoms. If the Apple TV is your preferred device - try uninstalling the Zwift game app from the iPhone and iPad to ensure there’s no way a second instance can interfere.

1. I am not in ERG mode.
  2. I’m not logged on two devices at the same time.
    This only happens when I use my pedals as the power source on Apple TV through the companion app, not when I use the Kickr as my power source through Apple TV directly.
    I had an odd occurrence last night. I had the companion app open along with Apple TV.