iOS and Partial Rides??

Hello, all my rides in my Zwift feed show as partial rides and 0.0 miles. I have used Zwift twice, both around 20 mile rides. My totals reflect fine, but activity feed is all zeros. Also, One of the two rides failed to upload to strava. What’s up with the partial rides? I’m saving them at the end.

Hi Alex,

Try the search function of this forum. This has been asked a couple of times before.

You can download the .fit files and manually upload them to Strava.

The same thing is happening to me. Infact on two different ios devices. Frustrating.

And the fit files are empty so no point downloading them.

Jake,

Please see this explanation of the workout files:

http://zwiftblog.com/copy-workout-files-zwift-ios/

You will figure out how to get the .fit files from your iDevice.

This quick vid I made this weekend should help, and is even easier than the other tools:

2:50

HOWTO: Synchronize your Zwift iOS data with your PC or Mac

Hi folks, 

I am new to Zwift and have done a few test rides so far but every time I use the iPad Air I am left with a ‘Partial Ride’. I appreciate that there is a complicated way of retrieving the FIT file from the iPad but I cannot be doing this every time I ride! 

Has anyone got to the bottom of this?

Rad

Rad,

This is usually (if not always) caused by an interruption in your connect to the Zwift servers. If possible trying switching your Wifi channel or using a different frequency (2.4Ghz-Lower speed, but better penetration/range or 5Ghz-Faster speed, but lower penetration/range), either will work fine for Zwift.

Doing a restart of your router could also help.

Paul, 

I have tried several test rides now both on the iPad Air and my iPhone 7+ each for 0.1km or so and the problem still persists. There does not appear to be any break in internet connection (I am getting 60Mbps speeds on a fibre connection) so am surprised by your suggestion. 

Are the interruptions you speak about visible when using Zwift?