Hitting 2000 watts several times [KICKR SHIFT]

Hey!

I started riding the Pretzel today and after about 1 km (when decending under water) my avatar starts sprinting at 2000 Watt. I stopped pedaling a few times but when I restarted it hits 2000 Watt again.

I restarted the route 2 times and same thing happened at the same time.

I did a configuration of my Elite Direto XR-t in and out of the game. I restarted everything and started the Pretzel again. No issue anymore… until… in the last 2 km of the Epic KOM there is a little decent and there I hit 2000 Watt again for a few sec.

Is this a game problem or should I contact Elite?

Greetings,
Dimitri

Zwift generally trusts whatever the trainer says your power is, so contacting Elite support is a good idea. A Zwift bug is certainly not out of the question but less likely. Do not use Zwift to calibrate your trainer. Only calibrate it using the Elite app, and make sure the firmware is current. If you calibrate it twice, the first calibration is overwritten by the second one. No trainer should be calibrated in Zwift unless you have no other option.

Hi @Dimitri_Verbeke_BZR, Welcome to forums. Juan here from Zwift.

At this time, we do not have similar reports like this. As Paul mentioned, the problem is most likely related to the trainer’s firmware. Firmware is software that provides basic machine instructions that allow the hardware to function and communicate with other software running on a device.

I’d like to suggest clicking on this link to take a look at the manufacturer’s instructions.

I hope this information helps. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Well, toss in the KICKR SHIFT doing a 2000 watt spike today as well.
Never happened in over a year of having that bike.
So, it’s more than just Elite.
I stopped on the climb portal climb to answer a call.
When I started again, it spiked to 2000 for less than a second.

1 Like