Create custom workouts while NOT in-game?

I’m fairly new to Zwift and I can’t for the life of me figure out how to create customer workouts without being in-game. Surely you can do that while not actually riding (or pausing your ride), right?? I’d love to be able to create a workout the night before, rather than only being able to do it while I’m actually on the trainer.

ZWO factory
Zwift Workout Editor
Download and then place in your workout folder which is in Documents > Zwift > Workouts > (your Zwift ID)

Or you can just open the game, create/save a workout and use it the next time that you log on.

3 Likes

Peter has given you a couple of options.

However if you understand and like doing it the way you do - you can still do so whilst being in game but not connected or anywhere near your trainer.

I have the Zwift game set up on Laptop for cycling and IPad for running AND for accessing in game easily.

When you try and go in game well away from your trainer it will recognise that you have nothing to pair it to and ask if you want to skip the pairing. Once you say yes it will take you into the Home Screen and you can open your workouts and modify or create to your hearts content ( along with look at any other home screen information you wish to )

1 Like

It depends on your platform, too, I think. I use ATV and iPad for Zwift, so I don’t have a ‘Workouts’ folder to use. To create and modify workouts I generally start up Zwift while I’m sitting on the couch and go into ‘Just Watch’ mode, no need to pair any equipment, then go into the menu, select workouts, and go through the create or edit process.

It’s not as easy as using ZWO Factory, or another app like that, but it gets the job done and I don’t need to be on, or even near, the trainer while doing it.

1 Like

Thanks very much!

1 Like