Avatar not moving although trainer is connected

Hello, I am brand new to Zwift!

I have a Kickr Core A431. Every time I open the Zwift app and load in, the trainer connects via bluetooth as the power source and I see that the cadence and controllable also connect and all say Kickr Core A431. My problem is that when I choose a ride, no matter how hard I pedal, my avatar just won’t move.
Under the power source option in zwift, I click the wrench to perform a spindown test. This does not register any speed.

I’ve also downloaded the wahoo app. The trainer connects via bluetooth but whenever I try to perform a spindown test it will not register any speed.

Please help. I just got Zwift and I really want to ride!!

This sounds like a trainer communication issue. I would focus of getting your trainer to pair and work successfully with your Wahoo app first then I suspect Zwift will work.

One thing is to make sure that other Bluetooth devices, like a head unit, is not grabbing your BT signal. Turn off you head unit and any other device that might be paring with your trainer .

The trainer pairs with the Wahoo app. I just don’t understand why it won’t register any speed, watts, or anything when I try to ride. I don’t have any other bluetooth devices connected to the trainer.

If you can’t even get it working with the Wahoo app, then it sounds like time to get in touch with Wahoo support.

I went through similar issues with my Wahoo Kickr Snap. The folks here were great in helping diagnose and kill the problem by doing lots of tests. See the thread entitled “No resistance changes from zwift”

Some things we tried that helped diagnose and resolve: