Apple TV won’t remember log in data

In the past month, I have to re enter my log in data every time on Apple TV. All my game settings are also forgotten so I have to adjust trainer difficulty and replay settings every time. This is incredibly annoying and I’ve been using the same Apple TV unit for over 2 years and never had this happen before. Is this a bug? A couple people on Reddit have the same complaint.

I have not had any issues like this with my ATV. Any chance that you have logged in to Zwift on multiple devices? Are you force-closing the Zwift app (and Companion app, if you’re using that) after each use? Have you tried power-cycling the ATV unit?

1 Like

And if Nigel’s suggestions don’t help, next steps would be to uninstall and reinstall Zwift, and if that doesn’t work do a factory reset of the Apple TV. Also make sure tvOS is fully up to date.

1 Like

Thanks for taking the time to respond guys. I’ve previously done everything Nigel is suggesting I’m not running Zwift on another device and I always force close. I’ve been trying to avoid uninstalling because a couple years ago I did that and it removed my personal best data from Apple TV, though some of that may be getting a little old and no longer attainable anyway. I’ll give everything a shot again and report back in a few days how things are going.

Some months ago they made a change and personal best data is no longer stored locally. Photos, videos, and custom workouts created in the game are stored locally but since you can’t make custom workouts on Apple TV that probably won’t get in your way.

I’m experiencing the exact same issues, and it’s becoming annoying. On one hand, I have to constantly re-login, and on the other hand, the game settings keep changing by themselves.

2 Likes

Have you tried the suggestions above? Update Apple TV, reinstall Zwift, and failing those things do a factory reset? The reset is not very painful.

1 Like