Zwift not responding b

I’m using an intel nuc core i5 on windows 11 and getting zwift not responding but eventually it does load the game. I have been reading on here about integrated graphics causing issues, in fact today I had a ride freeze on me which was annoying to say the least :rage:

I’m thinking I should get an apple TV, are these devices good for running zwift ? I’ve had look on eBay UK and there are 3rd gen for around £30 up to 5th gen for over £100

I am new to zwift and I just want it to work. I bought the zwift hub and I’m starting to get disappointed with this purchase. I haven’t been able to do spindown yet because you can’t with a pc with ant+ so I installed the game on my android phone just to do the spindown and I couldn’t get passed the splash screen, the swipe doesn’t work.

Oh will the apple TV be compatible with zwift companion app running on my android phone

Thanks for any replies

Many people enjoy using Apple TV with Zwift.

The 3rd Gen HD model is not compatible with Zwift. The 3rd Gen 4K model is compatible (though it won’t do game graphics in 4K). The HD models from 4th gen and later are compatible but not recommended. Any of the 4K models will be OK, but the price of the latest one came down a lot so that usually makes the most sense. The newest remote is also better than the previous ones.

A £10 USB Bluetooth adapter for the PC would resolve this.

Yes

Thank you so much for your detailed reply, I have a Bluetooth dongle on order from amazon, so I will persevere with the PC, I can cope with the ‘not responding issue’ it doesn’t last that long.

I’ll only splash out on an Apple TV if the in game freezing/crashing carries on.

I’ve had the “not responding” thing happen, and mine also goes away if you wait. I have found that while you are on the blue splash screen, you CANNOT click. Not sure why.