Zwift Companion Syncing Issue

Hello,
I am new to Zwift, about 8 rides in. I am running zwift on my MacBook Pro with Ant+ connected to a wahoo kickr. I am running the companion app on my iPhone over Bluetooth on my WIFI network.
My problem is that the zwift companion app never stays in sync with zwift. Everything runs well for 10 mins or so and then the companion app winds up being 10 mins behind my actual time in zwift. The companion app will seem to lag and the time will then jump from 15:00 to 20:00 then back to 17:00 all in the span of 10 seconds of actual riding. Meanwhile my actual time on zwift is somewhere near 30 mins of riding at this point.
If I turn off the companion app and restart it will sync up for the first minute and then back to the example above with my time on the companion app all over the place and never in sync with my zwift ride.
I’ve tried resetting my WiFi network, reinstalling apps, switching from Bluetooth to the ant+ setup but am still having the same issues. I have also shut off cellular data and the iPhone companion app is strict on the WiFi as well.
Has anyone else had this issue? If so, please help with what I should do.

Thank you

• Double check that your Companion app is updated.
  • Put your iPhone in Airplane mode.
  • Make sure it is on the same WiFi network as your laptop.
  • Force quit the Companion app after each use.

The Companion app does not use Bluetooth to connect to Zwift. In your case, running Zwift on your laptop, you can totally disable Bluetooth on your iPhone and it will not affect anything.

I have been using Zwift for over a year and recently been having this same issue. My Companion App is out of sync with the Zwift app on my Apple TV by minutes before too long. I cannot turn off bluetooth on my phone, either, because I have to pair my devices through my phone- AppleTV doesn’t have the capability to run that many devices on bluetooth.