Why was I disqualified on Zwift Power

I am new to this racing on Zwift thing but am still trying to work out how to actually have my results count in the rankings on Zwiftpower. In my first race I entered as Cat B because it was my first attempt so understand that I may have been in the wrong category.

For my second race, I entered as Cat A and busted my balls to get myself up to 12th only to find that I still have the 20mins (BS) tag against my entry and no ranking in the result. Does anyone have an idea why?

Can you link to the zwiftpower results?

This is my profile where you can see the 2 non-ranking races

This is the race that I think I have wrongly been disqualified from

As I said I raced in Cat A

Here is the activity from Zwift itself

Your power numbers are massive. So that would have raised the flag. What trainer/power source are you using and are you able to calibrate it? I’m not exactly sure on why others with higher w/kg for the 20 minutes didn’t get booted but some would have verified their power numbers or would be marked as pro in game.

BTW zwiftpower is a third party website with their own forum and they make their own decisions on how to disqualify people (separate to zwift itself). Different race organisers specify different rules on zwiftpower about how strict they will be.

1 Like

I’m using a Tacx Satori with speed and cadence sensors from Wahoo.

Does this mean I can’t effectively race?

I do have strong power in short races like this. my power numbers are ver similar to spin classes I have attended in the past. Never done an FTP before getting into Zwift a few weeks ago but my max power has been up to 1100w in a sprint.

Is this one of the trainers that you have to put the trainer on a certain resistance to calibrate it? Check the instructions on calibration, if you are on the wrong setting then it will not read right.