Unable to join Rapha Rising Challenge

Frustrated, very frustrated at the functions of Zwift.

I have tried to join Rapha Rising challenge and missed 2 session now.
I have marked as joined and I can see on my screen right under event it shows that I am attending. Then same on the Zwift companion app. I have selected the session and clicked going. (It shows a green tick on my category ‘D’. This is about 10 minutes before the session starts.

Then nothing happens. No notification, no message to join. Time goes on and the event is no longer showing on the app or the tv screen. And i have not been able to join.

I started using Zwift recently and this is my first time trying to join an event. Very frustrated. very very frustrated at Zwift’s stupid menus and lack of proper instructions and guidance in this regard.
I am thinking ’ how hard should it be for someone to join an event’ Where the ■■■■ is the ‘JOIN’ button under the event? Why so complicated?

someone please help. Frustrated at this program.

You just need to start riding somewhere, anywhere. Then when you do you will get a Join Event button on the screen which will take you to the event.

It’s very unintuitive and many people get caught out by this at first.

ok thank you for your input. I did not get the join event button for the Rapha Rising. But when i tried to click on a different event from the list from the app it popped up the join event button and i was able to join. But not for Rapha rising.

So i should start a course and start peddling and i should expect to see the message?

You don’t have to even pedal, just be in a game world.

Occasionally this can go wrong though, as you’ve described. If you don’t see a Join Event button, then via the Zwift Companion app un-sign yourself from the event, and then sign up for it again. That usually makes the button appear if it didn’t before.

The Join Event button should be there once it is less than 30 minutes till its start time.