Trainer wont pair as power source

I’m having issues trying to pair my trainer with Zwift and after reading a lot of conflicting and outdated information thought it might be easier to ask.
My trainer is an Elite Qubo Digital Smart B + which has ANT + and as I understand since a relatively new update to Zwift on Android should be able to pair directly with my phone which is a Samsung Galaxy S9 and also has ANT +.
When I search for “Power source” in the Zwift app, nothing appears but if I search for “Speed sensor” it comes up straight away. The problem with doing this is that when I get into free roam my cyclist doesn’t move. From what I understand my trainer is a smart trainer so should be used through the powered option.
I’ve read that a ANT+ heart monitor can help but as I’m new to bike trainers I’d prefer to see if I like it before spending more money.
Has anyone else been through this and is there an easy fix to get it going?
Thanks

[quote=“Matt_Keysers, post:1, topic:503722”]
Elite Qubo Digital Smart B
[/quote] I don’t see how a HR monitor will help but let’s try and help you with pairing your trainer to your phone. On your phone, can you pair your trainer with the Elite app? and if so so can you see power and speed?

Ok, so i spoke to the good folks at Elite who advise me that I have the Elite Qubo Digital, not the Smart B+ version.
From what i could gather the heart rate monitor was to bridge he connection types from the trainer to the app / PC version
I have downloaded the Elite app which pairs fine, I can see power, speed and cadence as I pedal. Where to from here?

According to their website the Qubo Digital Interactive trainer utilizes the ANT+ protocol. When you say that the Elite app works fine, which device is running the Elite app? PC or phone? I’m going to assume that you mean phone and that your trainer communicates fully with your phone no problem so you have two choices.