Resistance and speed issues

Hi all

Looking for some Help and advice.

When i start a ride my wattage and cadence start as shd but when i go through the gears it doesn’t increase an i just end up spinning out I’m using a wattbike and everything works fine on the wattbike app I’ve checked all my internet connections and everything is fine with them and its the same if use it on different devices even on my phone network any help would be much appreciated

Cheers James

I am new to Zwift and I have noticed that sometimes Zwift will not increase/decrease pedaling resistance as function of the road gradient. I find it really annoying when I start up a grade with a constant cadence only to see my speed decrease. I am so used to wanting to “feel the grade” and decide to either downshift, or put out more power to maintain a specific cadence. Same thing with downhills, I want the resistance to drop and then decide if I want to give my legs a rest or shift into a higher gear and enjoy the speed.

Note: I have tried a couple of rides on Rouvy and the feel of the road grade works perfectly. Really makes the riding experience more enjoyable for me.

Hi Stephen,

Ive only started having this issue the last 3 days even if the gradient is at 0% i can get in 22 gear in my wattbike and it just keeps spinning out i cant get over 50watts or 18kph

Cheers James

Still experiencing this non varying pedal resistance problem. It doesn’t happen on every ride and I have no clue as to why it happens, let alone how to mitigate it. I am using an ANT+ dongle with my Window10 PC and verified all the connections that read data and control the trainer (Wahoo Kickr) are connected via ANT+. Power cycling the Kickr and relaunching the Zwift program has had no effect. Also, I never had this problem using Rouvy. The lack of varying pedal resistance based on road grade is a real Zwift negative. I will be “moving on” if it continues to be an issue.