Remember log-in information

Please add a feature to remember log-in information - this is a real PITA when starting up the App prior to a ride both on MAC and WIN platforms.

Most voted-for request. First asked for at least 11 months ago, still to be implemented despite its popularity. =( https://support.zwift.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/201373319–Remember-Me-or-Save-Password-Feature-

Hmmm. Being a long-time Strava user, I’m starting to feel very much at home…

And at least three suggestions for this on the front page of feature requests. Zwift, please don’t be a strava regarding feature requests. 

+1

Definitely planned.

Regarding not getting to feature requests: please remember we are a very small company. It may take some time, but we do add features as people request them (also dependent on their impact across the game) :wink:

1/4 of the staff or not, you both have feature requests that have languished for a long time.  I’m no programmer, but I suspect this very basic one could have implemented in the time that has been spent responding to the numerous requests for this feature.

It’s not quite as easy as you might expect, but it’s on our list. Thanks for your patience!

Being of the programming type, I can imagine this is not a five-minute job, probably requiring a serious refactor of the core framework. Hindsight blah blah :wink:

Definitely required though, as is a the way the entire UI is structured; there needs to be control panel that you log into, from where you access your settings, options, option to view, options to ride or train, and to which you return after quitting a ride.

This shoud be of high priority as it is very annoying

+1

+1 

Wish I could just get on my bike and ride, but no… gotta freakin log in again … oh, and then I finish a workout and the app closes. Now gotta log in again … gahhh!!!