Reduce image on apple tv

I just bought a Apple TV 4k for a better zwift experience on a 40" tv.
But I have a problem with the image scaling, I need to reduce it a bit to see the whole simulator image.
I have checked the tv settings and also the zoom settings on the appel tv but I can’t improve it.
It only happens to me running zwift, all other applications are perfectly adjusted to the screen and I don’t know how to solve it.
Can you help me with this?

I had this with my apple tv 4k, bought last weekend, I needed to play with the tv settings for screen sizing.

1 Like

I fixed this by selecting dot by dot. Something to do with overscan. (Sorry I’m not that technical) Works great for me now.

2 Likes

Thanks for the answers, I have tried again adjusting the zoom and changing the video resolution and there is no way, I cannot reduce the image.
(Changing the resolution if it is reduced but in an unwanted format)
Just happens in zwift, all other apps look perfect. :confused:

Try searching the forum for ‘overscan’. There are several threads on this. Changing the overscan settings fixed this issue for me.

1 Like

Thank you very much, I am going to find that forum, I did not know it.
This is how it looks on that screen.

That is how mine looked originally (but in English, of course). After changing the overscan settings, though, I could clearly see all of the text around the edges. So, perhaps if you change the overscan this will correct the issue for you, also.

1 Like

Can you explain to me how you have done it?
Have you acted on the tv settings or on the appel tv settings?
Any help i am grateful

Please can you explain how you have done it?
I don’t get any progress in my configuration

I changed it in the TV settings. There was a menu item, in the ‘picture’ section, I think, to adjust the overscan.