Issues with sensor connection

Hi There,

I’m new to zwift and my main reason to come on is to try E-racing. I’m using the Zwift app on the macbook pro and transmitting it to a bigger tv through an HDMI cable. I’m connecting to my tacx neo smart and tickr HR monitor through an ANT+ stick although the macbook has bluetooth but did not detect my trainer.(this works perfectly when i use trainerroad though)

Anyway, this has worked for a couple of rides when i tried riding in normal circumstances. But when i signed up for races and tried to connect , there were a couple of issues

1. at first the connection happened between all the sensors but the power numbers kept going off and sensors kept getting disconnected
  2. After rebooting the app i couldn’t connect to the sensors at all.

This has happened twice right before races i have signed up for. Can someone guide me on what i should be doing or changing. i cant wait to give e-racing a proper dig.

thanks,
Adarsh

How far away is the ANT+ from the trainer? You might need to get an extension and put it right next to the trainer? @Gerrie_Delport what advise do you have?

The ANT+ receiver is right next to my laptop which is on the stand you can see in the picture. do you reckon that could be the issue? I must mention that the two times i have ridden normally on Zwift, this has not been an issue, only the other two times i have tried to race.

So racing should not be different than normal riding, it can be that you just notice it more on a race.

You can drop your log files into zwiftalizer.com and see if your ant+ dongle disconnect often.

I can’t really see the ant dongle, I assume it is plugged into the laptop. If it is plugged in I would suggest that you get a extension cable to get it away from the laptop and closer to the trainer.

P.s Nice bike!!