High values of power

Hi everyone, I’m new to the forum and I’ve been pedaling on zwift for less than two months. I need to understand why during my training the developed power values are very high. As cadence and speed sensors I use those of Wahoo, I don’t have a power sensor. My trainer is an Elite Novo Force 8 and when I train I put it on resistance 3. I am 63 years old and easily reach the average 250 watts. I’m not a great cyclist but my current FTP recorded by Zwift and 301. It’s definitely wrong because I don’t think I can reach such high values. Do you have a solution for me? Thanks

Hi @Maurizio_Rosi

Welcome to the Zwift forum. The first thing that comes to mind is that your wheel is slipping n the trainer roller. Make sure to tighten it according to the manufacturer specifications.

You should use a trainer tire, and inflate it to 100psi (check the tire spec)

1 Like

Thanks for contributing!