Garmin Connect does not show my distance

Hi Everyone

I am new to Zwift, and have all the connectivity (Smart trainer for power, speed, etc, Plus Duotrap sensor on the bike), Polar heart monitor. When riding in Zwift it shows all the statistics but when I finish the ride, it uploads all statistics (HR, Cadence, Power) except distance!

Can anyone let me know if I am missing any settings?

Many thanks!

How are you uploading your data to garmin connect?

Straight off your sensors or via an upload of a fit file?

Please see Uploading your Zwift rides to Garmin Connect | Zwift Insider

Hi Ben

The details upload via syncing with my watch. I have 935. The sensors work on Zwift but my watch is not picking it up. I had already checked the Garmin troubleshooting but could not find anything on there. Hence my question here. Is it a settings in the watch? The watch shows all the sensor are connected. But again, nothing.

Your hr/cadence sensors tell zwift about you. Zwift doesn’t tell your sensors or watch how far you’ve ridden. That all stays in game. I could be wrong though, I don’t have a watch.

If you start an activity on your garmin watch it doesn’t see you moving so says you went nowhere.

If you want the distance and speed etc then you’ll need to follow the instructions I posted about uploading the fit file from your computer to garmin connect (the website).

For strava users we click upload to strava at the end ride screen and it all goes from zwift to strava.

Hopefully that makes sense.

Thanks Ben. The challenge I have is that my Garmin feeds Ironman VC and without the distance I cannot race in virtual Triathlons. It sounds like it is a Garmin issue, rather than Zwift…Zwift is also linked to Strava but it does not show distance still…so it might be the Garmin is the master transferor of the details and it is this connectivity I need to review. Also, how do I upload a file from Apple?