Dear lord what trainer do I get!?!?!

Hi all, i’m very new to zwift and indoor training for that matter.
I’ve had road bikes in the past but moved and fell out of love battling local cars!! but zwift and indoor training is really appealing to me.

Picking up a bike tonight so now I need a trainer.

I really don’t want to spend more than £150 - used is fine. I’m not looking to get the best trainer in the world, all I want is something that will work with Zwift and allow Zwift to control the power resistance etc.

I saw the Tacx Flow (reconditioned on ebay is £130) but then it appears I need an ANT dongle and other bits.

Am I asking too much for £150 - I’ve seen Elite Muin B+ trainers for £200 used, wheel off and all that jazz.

Please help!! really keen to find something. I can find loads of tutorials for budget setups but I’d like to go mid range - I want it all to talk to each other so I can really just get on and ride

With a recent Zwift release it is possible to connect the trainer to a PC directly using Bluetooth or you could use the Zwift Companion App to bridge the connection. An ANT+ dongle is an option not, not a necessity.

A Tacx Flow would work fine, but here is a link to supported trainers: What You Need To Ride
And good reviews: Annual Winter 2017-2018 Bike Trainer Recommendations | DC Rainmaker

I have using a Tacx Satori Smart that just broadcast watts or a 4iiii power meter for over 2 years. I have never felt the need for a trainer to adjust the resistance, but I know a lot of people really enjoy it.

thanks for the reply.

So, if I get the flow and a dongle I’m away? Zwift will control the power and all that?

Awesome.