Bought Kickr

Am I the only one who went out and replaced my trainer with a brand new Kickr to better enjoy Zwift or are there other like me.

I’ve considered it, but being a broke college student, I simply don’t have the money to spend on one. Plus, living in Texas, this is the first really cold week this winter (like sub-40 degrees F, so maybe not that cold). I wouldn’t even be able to justify purchasing a trainer when it would only get used a handful of times each year. I just use the fluid trainers available at the gym for free.

In case you didn’t know, you are also gonna need an Ant+ usb

I have the ant+ and USB extension, I love it… Best decision I’ve made but I live in Canada so we are knee deep in snow right now.

I do 90% of my interval work on a trainer regardless of the time of year, so it was a no brainer to invest in a kickr as soon as I saved up the cash for it. I think I’ll probably make the money back in tires since my trainer was eating them up regardless of what tires I was using.

Ugh, I meant to also say, yeah, Zwift was a prime motivator haha.

I’m sure you’re not. And I bet there are others who went out and bought new computers or graphics cards to run Zwift better, too. Zwift is stimulating the economy!

I hope Wahoo becomes an in-game sponsor and helps give back to Zwift for all the Kickr’s it’s selling.

I bought one, and zwift was part of what pushed me to get one.

How well do your power #'s compare coming off a fluid (kk) trainer . to the Wahoo Kickr . equal , greater , less than ?

Jim, It it really all depends. Power meters aren’t always perfectly accurate and have different accuracy ranges, typically within 1-2%. In addition, if you don’t calibrate your power meter each use, it can be a bit off.