Zwift power race question

Hi. Im quite new to the racing side of zwift but id like to do more. I had a
masters race on wednesday and I came about 260th out of about 350 and as a heavy 62 year old I was quite pleased with that.
When I checked on zwift power, it came up as only 160 riders in the filtered section and i wasnt mentioned.
I was in the unfiltered section of 193 riders and I just wondered why I wasnt in the 1st section and also where did all the other 160 riders go who finished?.
I was wearing a hrm if this helps.

Give you tell me the bit after ZID in the event link on Zwiftpower?

Hi. I cant find what your after. Will this help

Click on your address bar - the zid bit is in there

Don’t worry. I’ve found it :slight_smile:

David, you’re in the G Category. This event is sorted into Age categories after the event has completed: ZwiftPower - Login

1 Like

Ok. Im really confused now. Im normally a cat D with a ftp of around 242. When I checked zwift power it had me as a D rider but youre saying it put me into cat G. Why would that be?

Is ther an overall list to show me where I fi ished within all the catergoies? I know i finished ahead of some c’s and even b’s and just wondered how i did oberall.

You should read the race description, You got lucky by entering the correct category.

Im not sure what you mean by I got lucky? I entered as a D for my age but its got me down as a G. I genuinely dont understand and how do I rate against everyone else?

Ive just found the time toggle​:rofl::rofl::rofl:

I assumed you are normally a D category rider since you mentioned FTP.

the race organizer split the age groups again after the race is done because there is only five racing pens available.

David

Congratulations on your Masters ride. I’m the same age and thinking about trying some age category racing but have already seen how powerful some of these very experienced older cyclists are.