Zwift Power -Login

I’ve had more drop outs. What do these UDP errors mean and how do I fix them? Thanks in advance!

It was in the 18:45 WTRL race around france.
Thanks
Tim

Hi @Tim_Burn

Thanks for your question!

What is that data source from the screenshot you shared? Is that zwiftalizer.com?

I’m by no means an expert or authority on computer networks, but it sounds like “UDP Network Disconnects” could be the result of a firewall blocking your connection to Zwift. It could be a computer firewall (e.g. antivirus app) or a router firewall.

Also, you mentioned in the title of your post “Zwift Power - Login”, but the body of your message didn’t seem to mention anything about logging in to Zwift Power. Are you having ZP login issues?

For general internet troubleshooting, I’d suggest you start with this article, and see if it helps.

UDP sent is used for time sensitive data, like rider position, your speed/power etc. UDP received is the opposite, you get other rider data/positioning etc.

Disconnects are a sign of the network getting busy somewhere. Could be your environment, your ISP and even Zwift servers. You shouldnt need to worry about them unless they become more frequent and do impact your rides in some way. The fact that you got them towards what could be the end of your ride suggests that you entered a new world that was busy (middle of pace partner for eg), or another event in the network was causing congestion (someone started streaming a 4k vid type of thing).

What was the impact on your ride Tim?

2 Likes

Sorry I should have said. This was the WTRL Race emea at 18:45 today.
I didn’t come up in the race results only shown in the live section so seem to have had a drop out.
Name is Tim Burn
It’s just annoying as it has happened a few times in the ZRL series and caused me to loose points etc.
The pic is from zwiftaliser to see the UDP drop outs which is what I’ve assumed if must be?
Thanks

Hi @Tim_Burn ,