Wahoo Kickr v5 ERG issue?

I just purchased a Kickr v5 and got it set up last night, coming from an Elite Direto that I’ve been training on for 4 years. A couple of things that have been troubling me that are different then the way the Direto functioned, wondering if I can work that out. I’m pairing with Apple 4k TV via Bluetooth and using Zwift. I did a quick test in ERG mode, first thing is that when I accelerate or spin up faster, the power or speed does not change in Zwift. I know ERG holds you to a certain power, but on the Direto it would show those changes (increase speed and power in Zwift) then average back down to the set power within a few seconds. Maybe this is something that can be changed in the APP? I haven’t tried to play with the ERG mode smoothing or speed simulation yet. I’m hoping that will make it more like what I was used too. Second, the effort at a given power in ERG mode seams to be way off. I know the Kickr is suppose to be more accurate then the Direto, but this is like 15% - 20% difference. Example; Doing a Vo2 set of 5min x 5 ERG intervals, usually around 310w, I could barely get through the first one, and during the 2nd I had to drop the power to around 270w, and that felt more like what I was used too on the Direto. My last 20min FTP test on that trainer was 264w (2 weeks ago/ 56yrs old 77kg) which is up from 240w a few months ago. Maybe the Direto just sucked when it came to accuracy, and if that’s the case I’ll have to re-adjust all my workouts to match the lower power numbers that the Kickr is reporting, kind of sucks from a motivation stand point :frowning: My power numbers have improved outside on the bike too, but the funny thing is I’ve always been able to hold more power on the trainer then on the bike, a lot of people report the opposite.