Turn off rider names and "thumbs up" = in large group rides they are annoying

urn off rider names and “thumbs up” = in large group rides they are annoying and block view of the ride leader, etc.

How does Zwift know you are in a group ride?  What if you over take a few people just plodding along doing their own thing?

The group ride is just an example of when the names are annoying.  The idea is for the configuration to permit a rider to turn off the names/thumbs up if they want to.  This is just like you can turn off chat if you want to.