Staying on-route

Hi, I’m pretty new to Zwift, so I’d be grateful for any advice. I’m struggling to complete routes as Zwift keeps taking me off-course. As an example: Today I wanted to ride Tempus Fugit in Watopia, as part of a competition with a group. I entered Zwift, selected Tempus Fugit and set off. Unfortunately, as I’m new, don’t have a great setup (I just use my phone), I don’t know the route that well. But as I passed 17.4km, I knew I was off-course as Tempus Fugit is supposed to be 17.2km. Looking at the route I took after my ride, it looks as though I made a u-turn just before the end of the route. I never selected a different route, or took a turn. This keeps happening to me. What am I doing wrong, or how do I ensure I stick to the route I’ve selected? My route on Tempus Fugit:

When you select a route make sure you don’t do any manually turns, let Zwift handle it.

Routes have a lead in distance and they usually start at an arch (Tempus Fugit starts at the stone sprint finish arch).

Tempus Fugit route should look like this:

It looks like you may have ended your ride too soon.

1 Like

Thanks, but this is my issue. I don’t select turns. But this keeps happening to me.

Look at your route compared to mine, you ended yours too soon and didn’t go under the arch again.

Mine
tempus1

Yours:
tempus2

2 Likes

Oh, damn! But I thought the route is 17.2km. I rode 19.1km. See the screenshot:

There is a lead in and you need to go under the sprint finish the route: https://zwiftinsider.com/tempus-fugit/

I live on that route so I know it well.

3 Likes