Speed sensor issue 0kph

Hi to everyone, this is my first post here and i’m new to Zwift! I’m trying to use it on free rollers (elite arion) along side my Garmin Speed and Cadence sensors on my bike, but for some reason it says that i’m riding at 1-2 kph when in reality i’m like at 20 kph. They are connected via Ant+ with my phone (Galaxy Z Flip), when i use those two sensor with my sportwatch (Garmin Fenix 6 Pro) the data of the speed and cadence sensors are fine. I already tried to use the bluetooth connection but it says 0 kph or it just won’t show anything. Can someone help me? Thanks!

Hi @Federico_Gualdi, welcome to Zwift! Let’s see if we can get you going. Can you tell us if you are using one of the supported rollers that are listed here:
https://support.zwift.com/en_us/rollers-SyrX6XlB

1 Like

Hi Mike,

thanks for the answer! My rollers aren’t smart so they are not on the list (the model name is Elite Arion). I’m using the speed and cadence sensors from Garmin (the newest version) with both Bluetooth and Ant+ connection.

I’m not too familiar with rollers, but it says on the support page that you need a power meter to use them if they are not “smart”.

2 Likes

With a power meter you’ll have the exact amount of watts but you should be fine with speed and cadence only… I mean why if i’m riding at 20kph it shows on zwift that i’m riding at 1kph?

For Zwift to take the speed of your wheel and convert it to watts it needs a power curve for the trainer or rollers in your case. If Zwift doesn’t have a power curve for the rollers it will not be able to calculate your estimated watts. I’m assuming they don’t have any power curves for rollers if they suggest you NEED a power meter.

When you pair the speed sensor are you given a choice of what trainer/rollers to use? What are you choosing? Can you also post a screen shot of this process?

1 Like

Hi Mike,