Remove level requirements for course access

Having incentives to level up makes sense and is a nice gamification aspect of Zwift. However, this should be limited to bikes, kits, badges, “power ups”, and recognition. I have been paying for Zwift since 2015, but I don’t ride the trainer very often. Seems like bad form to prevent paying customers from accessing the full course. The irony here… I would ride more if there were a long sustained climb available, and even more if that climb mirrored a real climb I’ve ridden. 

Users below level 12 can ride up the mountain during group rides, so they are not totally excluded from riding up it.

I understand your frustration but you also need a dose of reality. Are you sure the reason why you have not gotten to level 13 in over 24 months is because you don’t have access to the Jungle expansion and Alpe du Zwift?

You have not been riding on Zwift and that is why you don’t have full access.

The course you do have access to is full of fun and we all rode that exact course until we gained experience points.

Actually, some of us started before the Volcano and Ocean Blvd expansions. All of London is available.

So actually, it has never been better and with a little work, you can enjoy the fruits of your labors.

Tim, thanks for replying to my feature request. I didn’t say I hadn’t ridden Zwift more because I didn’t have access to the Jungle expansion or Alpe du Zwift. I actually do have access to the Jungle expansion. I said I would ride Zwift more if I had access to Alpe du Zwift, and I would.