Missing HR data

Hi. I completed the CeramicSpeed Race this evening but the HR data didn’t show and so I got DQ’d. I’ve got the HR on my Garmin which I can share to prove the result, which is consistent with my recent ZRL races too. Can I submit an appeal anywhere?

You could try zwiftpower@zwift.com and include the event and your Zwiftpower ID along with detailed request/proof etc.

1 Like

Hello, I have been competing in the C class SweatFest race series for a few years now, and this year I’m in my second winter/spring series (best 8/10 races scored).

Tonight I raced well , stayed under 3.2 w/kg, but was surprised to see DQ for HR. I don’t use or own a HR monitor and specifically look for races not requiring one. Did the race organizers add this qualifier recently? I’d like my results to count; there is no “requires HR monitor” statement in the race series rules shown for the events. Thanks, S.Mack.

Great series that one - I did the one that finished up before xmas.

I cant see that HR is a requirement (its normally listed on the ZP screen) but a few people have been DQ’ed for the same reason, so something has got confused somewhere! I checked a few other Sweatfest races and no HR DQ’s either so looks to be a one-off.

I’d get hold of the Sweatfest guys via the Contact form on their website (https://www.sweatfestracing.com/contact) or facebook (they are pretty active on the FB page) and see if they have the tools to fix - they may not. If you have no luck, use the zwiftpower@zwift.com email address and ask the ZP team to reset your results, which they should.

These are the rules that are stated in the Zwift event description:

RULES:

All racers using zPower will be DQ’d
Heart rate monitors are compulsory for all categories
Riding outside your chosen category will result in a DQ.
You need to have a registered account with Zwiftpower.com and have accepted their terms and conditions to be in the results of the race.