Looking for riders to train with at about 180 watts

I am in the US and generally ride about 2:30a GMT (6:30p Pacific Time in the US)

I would like to find some folks to ride with at a bit under 200 watts.That puts my heart rate in the 150’s which is over the max for a 75 year old, but seems to work for me. My Zwift name is 75LYNN ZHR(J).

I am new to Zwift and am not sure how to connect with people. Here is my mail address if it doesn’t get filtered out. lynn at flashtiming with the usual suffix.

Best place to connect with people is Facebook and the Zwiftriders group. Also look at group rides with the Zwift Mobile App that are sub 2 w/kg or sub 2.5 w/kg.

Hope this helps.

I joined two days ago and am floundering about. I’m 72 and riding ‘a bit under 200watts’ is exactly the area for me to explore.

I’ll follow the advice from Nigel Doyle and see if I can find this Zwiftriders group that he mentions.

I joined two days ago and am floundering about. I’m 72 and riding ‘a bit under 200watts’ is exactly the area for me to explore.

I’ll follow the advice from Nigel Doyle and see if I can find this Zwiftriders group that he mentions.

Good to hear from you John. What time of the day do you like to ride? I am GMT-8 in Oregon, USA. I usually ride between 6 and 8 pm local time. You can email me directly if you prefer. lynn at flashtiming with the usual suffix. Or search for flashtiming and you will find my contact info.

I did a ride yesterday using Nigel’s suggestion. It was named the Rock Cycle Club ride and was billed as a category D. I got dropped about 8 minutes into it. Once I was out of the pack it was hard to maintain their pace. I was a bit disappointed, not knowing if I was riding with a bunch of young riders or I am just not able to do what I think I should. My guess is the watts/kg needed to be over 2 to keep up.

Thanks for contacting me!

Lynn Saunders

Question for Nigel:

You say…Best place to connect with people is Facebook and the Zwiftriders group