Let's introduce ourselves!

Hi everyone!

I’m Eric, the community support manager here at Zwift. We’re extremely excited to have you as part of this incredible experience! But what’re you looking forward to with Zwift? What’s your cycling history? And, most importantly, who are you?

Let’s get the ball rolling!

Now. Here’s Reini from Austria, and I’m 46. I’ve been riding for the last 10 years or so.

Jerry Perullo. I live in Atlanta, GA USA. 38 years old father of two, amateur road racer and triathlete. I spent time with NetAthlon when I started cycling in 2010 and have used power trainers (computrainer and Kickr) since then. I’ve run most of the main pieces of software and hardware around indoor cycling and add all the telemetry I can.
I’m looking forward to more inspiration to ride daily and helping troubleshoot and improve a great product.

Kostya Poukhov, Toronto, Canada, 53 yo. Been riding for the past 4 years. Not your competitive racer but having 250W FTP possibly puts me somewhere in between of casual Joe Schmoe and the actual racers.

I’m Gary and I live in Buffalo, NY. Winters are brutal. I’ve spent hours on a CompuTrainer in the past. I just got a new Kickr and love it. I’m 61 and did my first full Ironman (Lake Placid) at age 60. I generally do several century rides when the whether is nice. Of course I swim and run a lot too. Not bad for an old fart, huh! :wink:

Hi, Ian Murray from Key West, FL, 38. Like Jerry, I am an amateur roadie and triathlete, but there’s no road racing here in KW so I’m just doing tris and running for now. Due to some crazy work hours and crazier tourist drivers, I do most of my weekday rides on my Wahoo Kickr. I’ve tried a number of other platforms, and something was always missing. I’m looking forward to providing my thoughts based on my experiences.