KickR cassette newbie Q

Newbie here. Was going to order KickR but saw it comes with 11 speed cassette. I need 10 speed (Integra 6700) for the bike I will be using. I assume the trainer will not work well with the 11 speed. Any option to order with a ten speed? I cannot find it on the site.

Clearly you will need to buy a new bike that has 11-speed shifting!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

As far as I know, the Kickr will come with the 11-speed cassette, and there aren’t any options for them to change it out to 10-speed. So, your option would be to just buy a separate one from your LBS or online and use that instead of the one they send to you. Alternatively, you could purchase the Kickr Core, which does not include a cassette, and then just buy whatever cassette you want to go with it. Also, and this would be for you to decide, you might just want to buy a 105 cassette, instead of Ultegra. It will have the same spacing but save you a few bucks.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply Nigel. I will show your response to my wife and am sure that will seal the deal for me on a new bike!!!

Thank you for the advice re the Core. I am truly. Newbie - actually looking at this set-up as an alternative to spin classes and a way to keep active indoors while we wait for Florida to stop increasing the COVID numbers. I really appreciate your help.

I started using Zwift in January of 2019 and, personally, I think that after you start using it you will never go back to a spin class. Zwift is always available, has a ton of different workout options, as well as group rides and races and just ‘go for a ride’ if you want. You get to ride ‘with’ people from around the globe, and I find it very immersive. Zwift will also work GREAT for those horrid, humid Florida days! Be prepared for a bit of a learning curve, as with anything new, and come back to the Forum to search for and/or ask any questions you may have.

Welcome aboard!