Kettler treadmill target run speed - 0,2 kph in 101 training plan?

Hello all,

I am a Zwift beginner and completed the 101 training plan, and just started the 3 Run 13.1 training plan. The target speed of the first Tempo run was too fast for me, and I had to stop the treadmill to recover and resume with lower speeds. I noticed that that set the target speed to 0,2 kph. The same happened to some of my future runs; the target speed changed to 0,2 kph, which is obviously almost zero.

I tried to tinker with “edit paces” to set them to somewhat more reasonable paces, but the future workouts still show 0,2 kph target speeds.

Am I doing something wrong? I’m assuming user error on my side, but I can’t figure out how to ‘reset’ the training plan target speeds to something more reasonable based on my updated paces (in the public profile).

Thanks for your suggestions,

Paul

Hello @Paul_van_Gelder welcome to Zwift forums.

What treadmilll / runpod is sending the speed / cadence data to Zwift? If it’s a treadmill - we’d like to know the manufacturer / model / date of manufacture. The last bit is important to see which generation & possibly determine what version firmware is loaded.

The make / model / manufacture date is usually on a plate or sticker affixed to the treadmill. Would you check for us?

You can change your target paces in your profile in-game. They are what determine your workout target speed.

1 Like

Check that your times are correctly set as mm:ss or HH:mm:ss

1 Like

Hello @shooj Shuji,

The speed data is coming from the following treadmill (I don’t have a run pod):

• Manufacturer / Model : Kettler / Alpha Run 600, part number TM1039-100
  • Date of manufacture : Unfortunately, the sticker on the treadmill doesn’t report the date. However, we bought this treadmill in December 2021, so it’s quite recent.
  • I checked the menu of the treadmill and it is reporting Software Version 1.22. Hopefully, that’s useful.