Im always last? where to start on Zwift?

Sorry but Im new to Zwift. I’ve been riding for a few months and I can’t seem to understanding the basic theme on how this works. I’m entering D class rides but i can only generate about 100 watts max no matter how hard i’m pedaling . I think I’m riding pretty good, bit can’t keep up with the D riders. i checked my weight and height and Iys set correctly.
On that note what is the best way to approach this whole thing… training?/ which ones? I do the beginner training but i can’t pedal past 45 watts so it’s pretty easy. ? What rides do I join that I am not always left behind? Basically I can’t seem to find a good source of how this all fits together… Beginning training will not get me ast 35-45 watts, other training programs go for over an hour… it seems complicated for some reason…Where is a good place to start here?
I have a new wahoo kickr trainer (2108 model) wahoo heart monitor and wahoo cadence setup. and I am getting confused…THX!

Have you done a spindown calibration of your Kickr?

45 watts is essentially me turning the cranks over by hand with almost zero resistance. I’m running power meters on my bikes plus have a Hammer Smart trainer.

yes I’ve done a spindown… Im pretty pokey sometimes when I ride, but i was wondering since im only on level 7 does it take time before they let you go faster…? Or do I have to complete some sort of tasks first before my speed goes up? sometimes I’m on a downhill, i’m in highest gear and pedaling about cadence of 90 and Im only going 22 MPH .

Your level plays no part in how fast you are.

Sounds like your trainer calibration is way off. 100 watts is light resistance. Maybe a support ticket with Zwift might help?

1 Like

Sounds like a plan. Ill get a ticket started…

You might try an advanced spindown in the Wahoo app. Tap the paragraph above the “perform spindown” button five times to show the option for an advanced spindown.