DQ for WKG

Hello everyone. I am really new to cycling and trying to learn the ropes. I bought a used bike this summer (I have hardly ridden because I also run competitively and wanted to get through a marathon cycle before taking this on - I didn’t even have cycling shoes until last month haha). I also just got a new trainer for my birthday and am really enjoying Zwift. Being super competitive, I jumped in a few races over the last few weeks and was humbled at how good so many people are (especially some of my fellow female counterparts which is awesome). I was excited to look at my results this morning and went to the page and saw WKG and didn’t know what that meant. I read up on it and apparently that is code for being disqualified. I entered in the C category thinking that may even be ambitious based on the times I saw posted. The times in the B category are 2+ minutes faster than me. How on earth am I almost a B? Thank you for time.

• Amy

It does sounds like your power/kg was enough to bump you to B. Out of curiosity, if you try to enter Category Enforcement races does it limit you to B or can you still enter C races that have Category Enforcement enabled?

Note: Zwift now shows your zFTP, MAP, and Vo2Max numbers in your profile on zwift.com (calculated based on the data they have from you which would include this race), so you can get a sense of what numbers they are looking at for Category Enforcement races at least, it will probably show you exceeded the maximum 20min w/kg for ZP C category in your race I would imagine.

Good question. I don’t believe I have entered a Category Enforcement race so I’m not sure.

I googled how to calibrate my trainer just to make sure I am doing everything correctly for accuracy in the numbers. My weight is accurate too.