Don't wanna be a zPower "Flyer"

I recently started riding with Zwift and love it!  I followed all the guidelines I could find for proper trainer setup to ensure accuracy but still not clear if I have everything right.  I really don’t want to be posting better performance than what I am actually doing but also don’t want to be short changed on my efforts either.

Using the BLE beta support, I have a Kurt Kinetic Road Machine with the InRide sensor which shows up in the paring menu under the “Power Source” options as well as the “Cadence” options. My bike also has a Bluetooth speed/cadence sensor that I can select under “Speed Sensor + Classic Trainer” and “Cadence” options.  Knowing that either way I will have my power outputs calculated I am not certain which setup is best?

For the InRide sensor I’ve read tips that suggest that I first perform a warmup and Calibration using the Kinetic InRide app, then disconnect the app from the Bluetooth connection. Is this needed before each ride?

As for other guidelines, I am ensuring that my bike tire is fully inflated to 100 psi but my tires are 700c x 25mm instead of 700c x 23mm. Will this make a big difference? Thanks for any tips!

I’m not familiar with that particular trainer but does it report power as you ride? In which case you don’t need the speed sensor pairing, just leave that blank. 

The only inputs Zwift requires is power, then optionally cadence and heart rate (they are just for your own information). 

Zwift outputs resistance changes through “Controllable Trainer” but not sure if that applies here.

According to this “official” comment posted a year ago, Zwift is using their own virtual power calculation (zPower) to generate power data from the Kinetic InRide sensor: https://support.zwift.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/201890095-Kurt-Kinetic-Virtual-Power