Once again, while taking photos/screenshots during a long ride, I inadvertently made a wrong turn on a pre-selected route. Why can’t this be disabled for pre-selected routes? There is obviously no intent to turn when you are moving the camera around to take pictures. This occurred during a long route to earn a badge and it turned into a waste of time after the wrong turn was made.
I also learned after the last time this happened that you cannot make a quick u-turn to get back on the correct route and earn the route badge. I finished the route and did not get credit.