Csv or other export format?

I am new to zwift, and would like to be able to track my progress in excel, or similar, without having to type in a bunch of number manually every ride. I’ve looked into some of the fit file conversion tools, but most seem overly complicated for what I’d like to see. I figured, since there is a feature request forum I’d say I’d like to see some form of csv export of activity data. Heart rate, cadence, power, etc.

I’d like to see a way to get data into Google Fit, too, but that seems to be a determined effort to be the opposite of useful by google, as usual.

if you just want quick and dirty, you can drop you FIT file in here:
https://www.fitfileviewer.com/

then use the export to CSV function.

quick question why not track your data in Strava it has a lot more info and stats than GoogleFit.

this may be an option, I have not tested it: Google Fit Integration – Strava Support

Strava only syncs outdoor rides, no virtuals. The only thing I am currently running on my phone that tracks steps is google fit, so I probably just need to get something else. :confused:

Strava do sync to Zwift for virtual rides. Or do you mean only outdoor rides will go to googlefit from strava.

1 Like

Right, Strava doesn’t send virtual rides to fit.

1 Like

Christopher -

1. Sign up for free accounts on Strava and Training Peaks.
  2. Link your Zwift to these free accounts to get your .fit files automatically uploaded there for storage.
  3. If you like data analytics offered by Premium version of Strava or subscription version of the Training Peaks (you will be able to check them out during your free trial), maybe this is the way for you to go.