Coffee Stop unavailable [1.59] [Jan 2024]

Hi @shooj , Coffee shop was broken on the PACK group ride tonight for everyone (id=4212709). It only activated again after the ride finished. We all had the coundown to 30 minutes and then its said unavailable.

3 Likes

Hi @Steve_Clogg_PACK_LEA

Thanks for flagging this up. I split your report to its own thread. Sounds similar to a known issue reported last month, so treating it as the same bug for now.

1 Like

I had an odd interaction with coffee stop today, might be a completely separate issue though. I’ve never used it before, but had an issue at 90mins into the 100km 3R endurance ride today, I attempted to use coffee stop for the first time, but it was greyed out while I was in the middle of the pack. Others on this ride were using coffee stops, so it was enabled for the event, just disabled for me.

Sounds like it’s different than Steve’s issue which was a problem for everyone in a specific ride, but I thought I’d point it out in case the known issue with coffee stops materializes in different ways.

2 Likes

Hello,

This is a new issue since 1.59. Coffee Stop works on free rides and bot rides. It does not work on group rides. I have been on three group rides and three bot rides since updating and have observed this. I am not sure if it is only appletv users? a friends said several riders were having this issue on a ride she just completed.

I just recall… It shows Coffee Stop countdown timer until it reaches 30 then greys out and shows “unavailable”

4 Likes

Yep, same experience on our group ride this morning. It worked correctly prior to 1.59. Now you get the count down timer, and then “unavailable.”

It seemed like this was an issue across platforms based on the comments during the ride. I’m on a Windows PC.

Three riders on a group ride had a CB. Maybe not update yet?

That’s what I was thinking. We had a couple people that were able to use the coffee break, but the majority of our riders didn’t have it.