Can we have sunny day time?

Hi I am new to Zwift and one part of it I am really hating is that every ride I do seems to be predominantly at night or in very dull dark conditions. Is there no option to have sunny weather throughout? It’s certainly what I prefer when I ride outdoors so goodness knows why any developer would try to emulate the exact opposite for indoor training. Has anyone found a way round this?

Welcome to the Forums, Nadine.
This is just a Hallowe’en thing. It will be back to normal on Monday (we can hope).

3 Likes

See: No rain and darkness, please!

Give it a vote.

4 Likes

I can fully understand this desire, Ole. Unfortunately, I think that the developers are quite proud of their night time (and wet weather) effects, so won’t renounce them without a fight. :man_shrugging: And it seems that the new Neokyo map, which we can expect to see arrive early November, is going to be night-time all the time. :neutral_face:

As for having perpetual night, along with thunder and lightning, for four or five days solid… it’s kind of weird. I feel for people like @Nadine_Ramsdale who have just joined and have this as their sole experience so far.
(Hallowe’en is apparently a HUGE thing in the US. It hardly exists out here, other than as an extension of the US cultural export.)

3 Likes

France and Paris are permanently bright sunshine, could always ride there.

5 Likes

Good point, Dave.
Of course, for a zwift beginner, they’d need to know how to get to those two, which are not standard options this weekend.

This page gives some tips: How to ride any Zwift course at any time using the <world> tag hack - Zwift Insider (but if using Apple TV, iPad OS, iOS or Android, creating a Meet-Up is the only way).

3 Likes

Good to know. Thanks. Those places rarely seemed to be available on the days I have ridden. That’s another frustration tbh as would like more options and not have it restricted!